項目背景

在過去五十年,香港的經濟極速增長。 隨著經濟的迅速發展,我們已經建成許多大型的基建工程和建築結構,以配合香港城市的發展。 自二十世紀五十年代起,安達臣道石礦場是一個重要的設施,並在香港的建造業中發揮重要作用,供應骨料,瀝青,石料和混凝土。

完成其歷史使命後,這40公頃經已開採的石礦場將承擔起另一個新的任務 – 為未來住宅和商業發展供應土地,以容納25,000名規劃人口,以解決本港嚴重的房屋短缺問題。

Project Background 項目背景

項目範圍簡介

工程計劃是為現位於九龍東北區安達臣道石礦場用地,根據觀塘(北部)分區計劃大綱核准圖提供土地及相關的基礎設施。發展該用地會提供約12公頃土地,為約25,000的規劃人口提供約9,400個私人及資助房屋單位,並在2023至2024年度起開始入伙。有關用地亦會提供土地作商業用途、政府、機構或社區設施、休憩用地,以及美化市容地帶等。

除了安達臣道石礦場用地的地盤平整及基建工程外,我們建議在將軍澳隧道收費廣場興建一個新的巴士轉乘站,以紓緩秀茂坪、寶達及興田區的公共運輸需求,及緩解擬議發展該用地所帶來對交通的影響。我們亦建議在相關發展區外進行一系列的道路改善工程和行人連繫設施,以加強安達臣道石礦場用地與毗鄰屋邨、觀塘市中心和擬議巴士轉乘站之間的行人連繫,並緩解發展安達臣道石礦場用地可能帶來的累積交通影響。

項目範圍

  1. 地盤平整及基建工程
    • 平整約40公頃土地平台;
    • 建造行車路、行人路、單車徑及公共運輸總站;以及
    • 提供並改善供水、排水、污水系統和在休憩用地進行環境美化工程及其他附屬工程。
  2. 發展區外的道路改善工程
    • 清水灣道與安秀道路口及新清水灣道與清水灣道路口的道路改善工程;
    • 新清水灣道及順利邨道的道路改善工程;以及
    • 跨越將軍澳道的連德道與秀茂坪道路口的道路改善工程。
  3. 行人連繫設施
    • 於發展區外鄰近安達邨、曉麗苑、曉華大廈、寳達邨、秀茂坪(南)邨、秀茂坪邨秀明樓及秀明街遊樂場興建行人連繫設施;以及
    • 與將軍澳隧道收費廣場設置巴士轉乘站。

智能特點

智能和綠色倡議

安達臣道石礦場是香港市區內一片達40公頃的稀有原始土地。它位於九龍半島東面大上托附近。鑒於它半獨立於其他當前用戶及與現有公共事業機構較少衝突的地理位置優勢,我們有機會將該用地發展成為一個可持續發展的示範社區。居住於此的市民可享受更智能化、更環保及有彈性的生活環境。

總括來説,我們將於安達臣道石礦場發展用地中實施三大類智能與綠化新措施,即智能水資源管理、智能能源及智能交通。

智能水資源管理 – 植物滯留去污系統
路旁滲透式雨水渠典型橫切及縱切面

城市/發達地區地表徑流的第一次沖刷通常含有高濃度的污染物,如石化產品。 以植物滯留通道取代地下排水系統或與其合用,輸送雨水並去除雨水中所含有的粗至中度懸浮固體、污染物和氮磷營養物。

智能水資源管理 - 人工蓄洪湖

為了減少石礦場用地下游的現有雨水排水系統在錄得頂峯流量時的負荷,以免低地或會出現水浸情況,政府應制定措施,以紓緩上游的頂峯流量。 除了地下雨水蓄洪池,興建人工蓄洪湖,不但可於雨季發揮蓄洪作用,還可在旱季作康樂及灌溉用途。天氣也可以作為娛樂和灌溉用途。 擬建的人工蓄洪湖,將成為擬議石礦公園的主要景觀特色。

人工蓄洪湖
智能水資源管理 - 自然岩石通道
自然岩石通道

天然岩石通道由開挖現有岩石邊坡和護堤形成。除了排水功能,這種岩石通道亦創造了天然的外觀,而非典型的混凝土通道排水路徑,並同時為植物提供理想的棲息地。

智能水資源管理 - 可透水路面

區內的行人路將使用可透水路面,此類路面有助增加雨水滲透, 提升地下水的補給, 及減少地表徑流所引致的積水。另一個優勢是能夠緩和用地內的熱島效應從而降低用地溫度。

可透水路面
智能能源 - 綠化屋頂

政府目前旨在減少熱島效應的綠色政策包括於政府房屋中使用綠色屋頂,以及於私人發展中鼓勵綠色屋頂。 為配合這項規定,擬建的食水及沖廁水配水庫,以及食水及沖廁水抽水站,均會設置綠化屋頂系統。

食水及沖廁水抽水站
食水及沖廁水配水庫
智能能源 – 可再生能源

可再生能源被認為是以透過燃燒化石燃料而獲得能量的傳統能源的一種替代能源。在安達臣道石礦場用地發展計劃中, 公共交通總站上蓋和地下雨水蓄洪池的通風室屋頂將會安裝太陽能板。

公共交通總站上蓋的太陽能板
通風室屋頂的太陽能板
智能交通 – 步行及踩單車
步行及踩單車

安達臣道石礦場用地發展是一個以智能社區為藍本的發展計劃。 配合其他配套設施,規劃完善的行人路及單車徑網絡能為整個社區的日常帶來方便又健康的交通方式。

在安達臣道石礦場用地發展區中提供單車徑網絡以及其他配套設施能夠鼓勵居民使用單車作為區內交通工具, 從而減少汽車等交通工具的依賴。除了推行單車交通外, 在安達臣道石礦場用地發展區, 秀茂坪範圍以及將軍澳巴士轉乘站收費廣場之間將會提供行人連繫設施包括電梯和自動扶手電梯系統, 藉此減少對短途車的需求, 從而減輕現有道路的交通流量負擔。

智能交通 – 都市互動交通

安達臣道石礦場用地發展將會配備一個完善的旅程資訊系統,以幫助建立成為一個智能型的社區。未來當居民走進安達臣道石礦場用地發展區時, 他們將能夠透過智能手機應用程式獲取來自不同交通模式的即時資訊。另外, 在巴士車站中將提供輕觸式看板以提升整個交通運輸的效率。

都市互動交通

Project Background

In the last 50 years, the economy of Hong Kong grows extraordinarily rapid. Accompanying with the rapid economic growth, a lot of large scale infrastructures works and building structures have been constructed and erected to support the development of city of Hong Kong. Since 1950s, Anderson Road Quarry is an important facility and plays a significant role in construction industry in Hong Kong for supplying aggregate, asphalt, stone and concrete.

Following the accomplishment of its historical mission, the 40 hectare vacated quarry site will take up another new mission – land supply for future residential and commercial development to accommodate 25,000 planned population with the aim of addressing the acute housing shortage problem in the territory.

Project Background 項目背景

Brief Description of Project Scope

The project is to provide land and the associated infrastructures for the proposed land uses at the existing Anderson Road Quarry (ARQ) site at the north-eastern of East Kowloon according to the approved Kwun Tong (North) Outline Zoning Plan. The development of the ARQ site will provide about 12 hectares of land for development of about 9,400 private and subsidised housing flats with a planned population of about 25,000. The population intake will start from 2023-24 onwards. Land will also be provided for commercial uses, government, institution or community facilities, open space and amenity areas, etc.

In addition to the site formation and infrastructure works within the ARQ site, a new bus-to-bus interchange (BBI) will be constructed at the toll plaza of Tseung Kwan O Tunnel to alleviate the public transport demand at Sau Mau Ping, Po Tat, Hing Tin areas and to mitigate the traffic impact generated from the ARQ development. A series of associated off-site road improvement works and pedestrian connectivity facilities is also proposed to enhance the pedestrian connectivity between the ARQ site and housing estates in the vicinity, the Kwun Tong town centre and the proposed BBI, as well as to mitigate the potential cumulative traffic impact arising from the proposed ARQ development.

Project Scope

  1. Site Formation and Infrastructure
    • Formation of about 40 hectares of land platforms;
    • Construction of roads, footpaths, cycle tracks and a public transport terminus; and
    • Provision of and improvement to water supply, drainage and sewerage systems as well as landscaping works and other ancillary works for the open space.
  2. Off-site Road Improvement Works
    • Road Improvement Works at the junctions of Clear Water Bay Road / On Sau Road and New Clear Water Bay Road / Clear Water Bay Road;
    • Road improvement Works at New Clear water Bay Road and Shun Lee Tsuen Road; and
    • Road Improvement Works at the junctions of Lin Tak Road and Sau Mau Ping Road over Tseung Kwan O Road
  3. Pedestrian Connectivity Facilities
    • Construction of off-site pedestrian connectivity facilities near On Tat Estate, Hiu Lai Court and Hiu Wah Buildings, as well as near Po Tat Estate, Sau Mau Ping (South) Estate, Sau Ming House of Sau Mau Ping Estate and Hiu Ming Street Playground; and
    • Construction of the proposed bus-to bus interchange (BBI) at the toll plaza of Tseung Kwan O Tunnel

Smart Features

Smart and Green Initiatives

The Anderson Road Quarry (ARQ) Site is a precious piece of virgin land of 40 hectare platform and another 40 hectare slope face in urban area of Hong Kong. It situates at the eastern side of Kowloon Peninsula in the vicinity of Tai Sheung Tok. In view of its dominant geographical location semi-detached with other current users and less conflicts with existing utility undertakers, it gives the opportunity to develop the site into an exemplary and sustainable community for people living there with more smart, green and resilient living environment.

In general, three main categories of smart and green initiatives will be implemented in the ARQ Site Development, namely, smart water management, smart energy and smart mobility.

Smart Water Management – Bioretention System
Typical Cross and Longitudinal Section of Roadside Infiltration Channel

The first flush of surface runoff in urban / developed area usually contains high concentration of pollutants such as petrochemicals. Bioretention channels are used to convey stormwater in lieu of, or with, underground drainage systems, and to remove coarse and medium sediments as well as pollutants and nutrients from the stormwater.

Smart Water Management - Artificial Flood Attenuation Lake

In order to reduce the loading of existing stormwater drainage system at the downstream of the ARQ Site at peak flow against potential flooding at low-lying area, measures shall be developed to attenuate the peak flow at upstream. Apart from underground stormwater retention tank, the idea of artificial flood attenuation lake not only serves the function of flood attenuation during rainfall period, it can also serve for recreational and irrigation uses during dry weather period. The proposed artificial flood attenuation lake will become a key landscape feature of the proposed Quarry Park.

Artificial Flood Attenuation Lake
Smart Water Management - Natural Rock Channel
Natural Rock Channel

Natural Rock Channel is formed by the excavation of existing rock slope and berms. Besides drainage function, this rock channel also creates a natural appearance instead of typical concrete channel for drainage route and provides an ideal habitat for plants at the same time.

Smart Water Management - Porous Pavement

Permeable surface design will be adopted for the footway pavement in the ARQ Site Development. This type of road surface would increase stormwater infiltration, improve groundwater recharge and reduce ponding from surface runoff. Another benefic is to reduce the heat is land effect for the site which in turn reduces the temperature of the site.

Porous Pavement
Smart Energy - Green Roofing

Provision of green roof on government premises and encouragement of green roof on private developments are current government green policy to reduce heat island effect. To tally with this requirement, the proposed fresh and flushing water service reservoirs and fresh and flushing water pumping stations will be provided with green roof system.

Fresh and Flushing Water Pumping Stations
Fresh and Flushing Water Service Reservoirs
Smart Energy - Renewable Energy

Renewable Energy is a proven alternative to the burning of fossil fuels for power generation. For the ARQ Site Development, solar panels will be installed on the cover of the Public Transport Terminus (PTT) and the roof of the ventilation room of underground stormwater storage tank.

Solar Panels on the Cover for the PTT
Solar Panels on the Roof of the Ventilation Room
Smart Mobility - Pedestrian and Cycling Mobility
Pedestrian and Cycling Mobility

ARQ Site Development is a smart model community with a well-planned pedestrian and cycling network with associated ancillary facilities to provide a convenient and healthy method of active mobility on a daily basis.

Provision of cycling network and ancillary facilities help to encourage residents to use bikes for internal circulation within the community of the ARQ Site so as to reduce the reliance of vehicular transport. Apart from the implementation of the cycling mobility, pedestrian connectivity facilities including escalator and lift systems as well as access to the bus-bus interchange station at Tseung Kwan O Tunnel toll plaza will be provided within the ARQ development and Sau Mau Ping areas to reduce the demand for short vehicular trips to relieve the pressure on the existing road network.

Smart Mobility – Interactive Urban Mobility

ARQ Site Development will have well-developed system of providing travel information and it helps to build a smart community. When future residents move around the community of the ARQ Site, real time information gathered from different travel modes can be accessed through the use of smart apps or interactive signage at the bus stops to enhance overall transportation efficiency.

Interactive Urban Mobility